Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 05-05-2009, 04:55 AM   #1
Rock_On

Hi Everybody :)

1. What do you do? (Hobbies, job)
During the day I work in customer service dealing with dole bludgers(welfare cheats) & highschool drop outs all day. I like to unwind by playing bass and guitar, Irish tin whistle (which I currently suck at lol), Languages, history, watch movies, surf the internet and that's pretty much it.

2. Where are you from?
Victoria, Australia

3. Who is your favorite author?
I haven't done much reading in the past but hope to change that

4. What are your favorite films?
Off the top of my head...hmmm...Pulp Fiction, Snatch, Crank, Trainspotting, Boogie Nights, Sin City, Jackie Brown, Planet Terror, Scarface, Requiem for a Dream, Adams Family movies plus many more

5. What music do you want played at your wedding?
I could never imagine myself ever marrying in this day and age BUT for the sake of the question Billy Idol "White Wedding"

6. At your funeral?
Hot Chocolate - Heaven's in the backseat of my Cadillac ...or some other old funky tune. It's an inside joke with my family & people I know.

7. This IS a gothic website, so... how do you want to die?