Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 05-31-2006, 09:53 AM   #1
belle hawk

Hey to everyone

Well actually there is not more about me.I'm 19 living in Izmir,Turkey.I became a member to this site some months ago but as i'm in another city for my uni,i couldn't have the chance to hang out here.Anyway actually i'm quite new to Gothic,i'm trying to discover more about it,so î'm open any suggestions.I generally listen Lacuna Coil,Leaves' Eyes,Within Temptation(my #1 fave),HIM,Cradle of Filth,My Ruin,The 69 Eyes, Rasmus and some from Malice Mizer,Epica and Theatre of Tragedy.I love watching Vampire movies such as Dracula 2000,Blade,Forest of the damned,and etc.My personal favorite of all is Queen of the damned.I don't think that i have read pure gothic novel yet,but i will start with Frankenstein,the mother of the gothic novels,lol,it can be a good start
belle hawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2006, 10:02 AM   #2
Draconysius

Lacuna Coil... Cradle of Filth... *shiver*
Please try to explain more about yourself, by the way. Also, "Frankenstein" is a good gothic novel, but "the Castle of Otranto" by Horace Walpole is almost certainly the "father" of all gothic literature.
Draconysius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2006, 10:04 AM   #3
Draconysius

Because this is a literary forum, I would also suggest using correct punctuation, and leave the netspeak (lol/rofl) at the door. You'd be surprised how little stupidity it takes to anger most of us.
Old 05-31-2006, 10:14 AM   #4
Nike