Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 05-15-2006, 09:11 PM   #1
Melarune

Hail, and suchlike

Gawd, Im so useless at these introductions. How much can you really learn about a person from a few questions? Nevertheless, they have been (wisely) provided, so I'll use them

1. What do you do? (Hobbies, job)
Im in my final year of an animation degree at the moment, which will probably not end in a job. "Free Time" and other things of legend are spent drawing my own art for a change, reading and spending ridiculous amounts of time on sites such as this

2. Where are you from?
Wales, UK

3. Who is your favorite author?
At the moment, Robin Hobb. Subject to change

4. What are your favorite films?
silly and vapid it may be, but One Night At McCools is doing a marvellous job of keeping me smiling lately.

5. What music do you want played at your wedding?
Do you know, I havent really thought about it? I suppose it better be something mushy and pathetic to make my guests retch. I have to put up with it from them, my turn.

6. At your funeral?
Again, not really thought about. Im far too slapdash to consider things that havent happened yet. Nothing miserable. Something upbeat and funny. Im open to suggestions

7. This IS a gothic website, so... how do you want to die?
A suicide pact would be interesting. I always wanted to go out with a bang. One last big "wahey!"

8. What kind of casket would you want?
simply made, but from mahogany. Demure but rich

9. What's your FAVORITE outfit?