Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > General
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

General General questions and meet 'n greet and welcome!

Old 09-28-2008, 10:34 PM   #1
Jaye Jang

Question It's a guy thing, right?

Okay, so is it just me or are guys from another planet? I work as a medical typist. In my time of doing this job I have typed reports on: 1) A guy who 'didn't know his own strength' and who accidentally yanked his ceiling fan out of the ceiling, and beat himself up with the blades.

2) A guy who ran over his roommate while test-driving a toboggan down the stairs -- in April.

3) A guy who ran over himself with his own couch. (He was pushing it up the stairs on rollers, no less).

4) An obviously drunken guy who accidentally swallowed his penlight, which was still blinking when the surgeon removed it.

5) A guy who -- get this -- swallowed a vibrator on a drunken dare. (Don't even ask me to explain that one).

6) An inept fisherman wannabe who could not handle fly fishing and was totally incompetent with a net, so he tried spear-fishing -- and speared himself, in the foot.

7) And tonight, a guy who broke his arm while testing a laundry basket for durabiity, by --you guessed it -- riding it down the stairs.

Trust me, the absolutely dumbest thing I have ever seen a female patient do was to be 'attacked' by her blowdryer and thrown backwards into a tub of water.

So, is this 'native ingenuity' a 'guy' thing or what?
Jaye Jang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2008, 10:44 PM   #2
Saya

My aunt is a nurse, and has had a woman walk in to the emergency room who had a roll of twenties stuck up her cooch, and said she needed help getting it out.