Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 09-28-2011, 07:47 PM   #1
Naunet

Introduction

Hey, everyone. I'm Naunet. I'm one of the new members to the site and am interested in breaking into the subculture and learning more about it.

In terms of hobbies, I'm into reading, writing, and photography. I'm currently a first year law student and am thinking of doing international law, copyright law, or disability law--or all three if I'm bold enough.

I'm also on the autism spectrum. In my case it's quite mild, and I do try and stick to being civil about things. Just keep in mind that on the internet I have a harder time telling when you're being sarcastic. So please do indicate when you are being sarcastic as a matter of nettiquette.
Naunet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2011, 07:50 PM   #2
Kasdeja

Welcome, Naunet! I'm not being sarcastic when I say I hope you find what you're looking for...

Oh, and there's a little thing to fill out if you want to... It's just there to help the rest to get to know you a little better.
Kasdeja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2011, 02:16 AM   #3
Elystan

What does "breaking into the subculture" mean to you?
Elystan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2011, 05:44 AM   #4
Naunet

It means learning more and more about it and seeing whether or not it's where I want to be. I guess a better term would be "testing the waters".
Old 09-29-2011, 11:50 AM   #5
Grausamkeit

To me it means stealing shit from the DJ booth...

...I've been accused of folly by a fool. ~Antigone