Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 04-12-2006, 09:32 AM   #1
CreepyTendencies

CreepyTendencies

I'm not very good at the whole mini-bio thing, so I'll just stick with the questionaire given above:

1. What do you do? (Hobbies, job) I'm currently a college student. I love horror books, but my tastes can wander. I also am a huge horror movie fan.

2. Where are you from? Southern California, Los Angeles area, born & raised....and still there.

3. Who is your favorite author? Many authors come to mind, but above all I have an affinity for Edward Lee.

4. What are your favorite films? Both of the Saw films, Shaun of the Dead, Interview with the Vampire (but the books are better), Ab-Normal Beauty, the Halloween films, the Friday the 13th films (though there are some rotten apples among them), Ginger Snaps, Battle Royale, The Eye, The Fog (the original), Prince of Darkness.

5. What music do you want played at your wedding? I'm already married, and we played traditional stuff to please the 'rents. Been kicking myself in the hindside ever since.

6. At your funeral? Something atmospheric and creepy, yet beautiful.

7. This IS a gothic website, so... how do you want to die? Peacefully. Knowing that I accomplished as much as I could with the time given to me.

8. What kind of casket would you want? Something simple and, of course, black. Nothing too ornate or expensive.

9. What's your FAVORITE outfit? Comfortable black pants and a black shirt with my 10 year old comfy docs.