Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Whining
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Whining This forum is for general whining. Please post all suicide threats, complaints about significant others, and statements about how unfair school is to this board.

Old 11-19-2006, 08:25 PM   #1
MotherofMercies

Argh, I hate that.

Ok. I’m done with school, graduated and signed out. Now all is left to do is sit around and wait for my results. I promised myself that I’ll get my learners driver license once I graduated, no need to worry about that anymore as I have passed the demo tests well. Now all I have to worry about is a job. Ok I live in a rural Australia (hard to get decent work here), and my Dad works and my mum stays at home. I was not eligible for what us Aussies calls youth allowance, I soon got over it. Yet, my Dad’s wage does struggle to provide for my materialistic needs. During school I had always thought I’d be eligible for money once I leave. This isn’t so, for that to work I’d have to leave home and live just above the poverty line.

Now that I think of it. Doesn’t it seem unfair how I do what is right, get an education and struggle to look for work? And how my Aboriginal friends can receive money off the Government only because of the colour of their skin and the bad past between the white settlers and them? Doesn’t it seem unfair that drunks and druggies can receive benefits to feed their addiction? My father has to pay for their addictions, yet I can’t receive anything by doing the right thing. And if you Americans are sitting here going “Oh my lord, is this all true?” Yes we have a thing called the “dole” well that its nickname, you guys can only receive it for three months if I recall correctly.

Good disrimination is not what its all cracked up to be.