Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 04-28-2006, 06:01 AM   #1
Angel of Disobedience

Angel Fallen Into This Gothic World

Greetings fellow sufferers,
my name is Daniel, i'm 21 in years, older in mind, younger in heart.
I'm from Australia, Sydney.

What I do for a living is live, freely as I can afford to, as such I don't conform to the wage slavery mindset.
I'd rather die then sell my freedom for money. If i'm without my freedom, then i'm without choice,
I choose to live my life how I want, not according to any standard of value but my own.
My favorite author is Friedrich Nietzsche. (because he speaks to me as a fellow lover of truth)
Off the severed top of my head, my favorite films are: The Ring (Samara is too cute!), Interview with a Vampire, Ginger Snaps, Donnie Darko, American Beauty, anything by Quentin Tarantino or Kevin Smith, Tim Burton's earlier films, and anything else laden with Gore, Dark humor, thought-provoking messages, etc.