Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Music
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Music Finally, an entire forum devoted to talking about Doktor Avalanche, the drum machine for the Sisters of Mercy. You can talk about other bands, or other members of that band, too, if you want to be UNCOOL.

Old 01-31-2008, 09:59 AM   #1
Duane

The Guitar Player thread!

Just a thread to talk about how long you've been playing, how awesome you are at guitar, what songs you can play, gear you use, so on so forth. This is not just for Electric, but for Bass, and acoustic, as well.
Duane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2008, 10:14 AM   #2
Haunted House

I've been playing bass for about 6 years. I could never pay for lessons so I'm self taught. People tell me I'm pretty good for being self taught, but I dunno. I play a black Schecter 004 bass. I'm currently replacing it's crappy active pick ups, though. I use a really old Jordan bass amp with a custom speaker in it. Cinema Strange and Rudimentary Peni songs are my favorite to play.
Old 01-31-2008, 10:21 AM   #3
Duane

I play a BC Rich, and use a humongous VOX amp. I'm not too good, other than knowing 20+ plus chords, I really have no talent. Can't really play any songs, so I write my own, riffs, lyrics, yeah. I've been meaning to start a rigorous training regmine to improve.
Old 01-31-2008, 10:22 AM   #4
Draconysius