Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Literature
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Literature Please come visit. People get upset, write poetry about it, and post it here. Sometimes we also talk about books.

Old 10-29-2005, 06:11 PM   #1
Juliet Bathory

Pandora's Box *Submissions here*

Welcome to Pandora's Box!

I started going through this forum, reading various submissions, however some entries are old and have, most likely, since been edited, so I have decided the best way for me to be of help is to open my own thread for those who want my advice.

But first I feel it necessary to do a backstory dump.

I have been editing horror, dark fantasy & high fantasy for over four years. I operate my own business that offers various editorial service such as proofreading, copy-editing, article writing, authorship validation etc. I have written a few short stories and some poetry and I am currently working on my first novel. Since I have 4 months off from study, I am using the NaNoWriMo challenge to help me get my book finished. Nex year I will start my university career and I aim to obtain a Master's in Editing and Publishing so I can open my own Publishing house which will cater to horror, dark fantasy and high fantasy (NO OPRAH'S BOOK CLUB SUBMISSIONS WILL BE ACCEPTED!!!)

That's me in a nutshell.

What I am offering is advice on short submissions (poetry, short stories and novel fragments). If you want it proofread, copy-edited etc. please email me privately and I will give you a quote. I am honest and if you don't handle constructive criticism well, then please DO NOT POST HERE!!!!

Again, this thread is for those who want an honest, professional opinion with constructive advice!!!

Now let's get this party started. Who's first?

Jules
Juliet Bathory is offline   Reply With Quote