Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 10-02-2007, 07:19 PM   #1
wonderland

An intro, before I begin crashing all of your conversations

Being a new kid makes me incredibly nervous, so I'm sticking to the posted questions...

01. What do you do? (Hobbies, job)

I'm a professional computer geek, lucky enough to work for a company that tolerates my fondness for fishnet and lace. When I'm not telling people to stop hacking their phones, I'm usually taking pictures, cooking, or compulsively compiling books and music.

02. Where are you from?

San Diego originally, Atlanta for now.

03. Who is your favorite author?

I'm going to pretend that last word is plural. Margaret Atwood, Bram Stoker, Poppy Z. Brite, Oscar Wilde, Tolstoy, Jane Austen, Henry Miller, Vladimir Nabokov, Mellville, Jhonen Vasquez, D.H. Lawrence, Sylvia Plath, and many I'm forgetting, I'm sure.

04. What are your favorite films?

The Third Man, Corpse Bride, Amelie, Hedwig and the Angry Inch, The Exorcist, Donnie Darko, The Hunger, L'Homme de Train, and The Rocky Horror Picture Show, but only if it's live.

05. What music do you want played at your wedding?

I...have no idea.

06. At your funeral?

Well, I'll be dead. So I don't care all that much. Possibly Die, Die Darling...just because I can.

07. This IS a gothic website, so... how do you want to die?

I want to be drained of all my blood while wearing a black corset on a bed of dying rose petals, by a dark and mysterious vampire. Duh.

08. What kind of casket would you want?