Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 08-12-2009, 09:19 PM   #1
Sendo

Good morning?

Hi, I'm Mary Rose, also known as Sendo.

1. What do you do? (Hobbies, job)
I'm a student, but I do write and I am working on a collection of poetry to be published.
I like to do all sorts of artsy things including crafting, sewing, beading, singing and other such things.

2. Where are you from?
A small town in Maryland.

3. Who is your favorite author?
I am very seriously caught between Neil Gaiman and Aldous Huxley.

4. What are your favorite films?
Interview with a Vampire, The Princess Bride, Coraline and Princess Mononoke.

5. What music do you want played at your wedding?
A wide spectrum of rock and techno with deep lyrics.

6. At your funeral?
Nothing mournful, a funeral should be a celebration of the life of the deceased.

7. This IS a gothic website, so... how do you want to die?
Vampire bite, but of course, this is unlikely to happen, so proving one of my strong opinions.

8. What kind of casket would you want?
High shine black with deep blue fabric details. If my best friend would be so kind, I would like her to put a little silver plate on the top that says "An angel that didn't so much fall from heaven as sauntered vaguely downwards. -Good Omens." on the side.

9. What's your FAVORITE outfit?
I don't like to wear the same outfit multiple times if I can help it, so I don't really have a favorite.

10. What's one thing you miss about being a little kid?
I miss being able to read fairy tales about dragons and fairies without being called immature.

11. What's your favorite band?