Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 07-21-2009, 07:06 AM   #1
Mike Rose

Greetings everyone

Greetings to everyone.

Allow me to introduce myself, I am new to places like this, but I hope i'll be alright, I first was introduced to goth when I was around 20 years old, by a friend who asked me if I was goth, hence my black clothing, by that time I didn't do much else about it until I was around 24, where I got used to wear all black (Hence my style in my profile) and black has always been a color I seem to be addicted to.
But it was first until around a half year ago I started to wonder what culture was mine, I used to think I just was my own type, but as I got into goth (Via goth.net) and read about it, I kinda realized that it really was a huge part of my, read about the bands, fashion og personality.
Right now my list of goth(ic) bands and related include: Sisters of Mercy, Fields of the Nephilim, Siouxsie and the Banshees, All About Eve, Emilie Autumn, Inkubus Sukkubus, London After Midnight, The 69 Eyes and Lacrimosa.
Beside that I like a few gothic metal bands like Nightwish and related bands.
The art which I like is a little more commecial like Victoria Francés and Luis Royo.
By poetry I just use to write my own, and gladly write for others by givin a few key words and songs.
If you follow the guidance on "www.blackwaterfall.com" I would be a mixture of Hippy/Romantic/Victorian/Geek -Goth and metal head.