Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 03-10-2021, 07:19 AM   #1
DarkIshtar

Greetings

Guess I'm a newbie. I think I used to be a member by a different name.... But a lot happens IRL

Cis female. Poly. Bisexual (yas it's valid). Artist. Did publish an art/culture mag in the day.
I am studying Fine Arts... Again. I was very sick for a long time and feels I am resurrected - reborn and as this is a zombie returning to life relearning a bunch of things. Maybe like this forum? Like how to skate, how to dance and... reconnecting with my tribe.

I am rediscovering music from back in the day as well and excited to discover a whole new bunch more exists now to enjoy.

Song for a wedding? Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds: Supernaturally
To say Goodbye as I begin rotting for real? Trisome 21: The Last Song

I reside in Melbourne Au. It's been a trial with a plague running rampart. Though I have lived most of my life in the past - I mean Tasmania. Yeah home of the devil.

While my cat Winter is fluffy (double medium coat) and warm she is a bit resistant to my cuddles so I love my therapy lizard Loki more. He is a big bearded dragon and full of mischief and mayhem he couldn't have a more suitable name. I still have my first pet - he was a Norwegian Forest Cat called Merlin. He is taxidermied. Freeze dried... I miss his spirit.

Raising some baby bats of my own.