Gothic.net News Horror Gothic Lifestyle Fiction Movies Books and Literature Dark TV VIP Horror Professionals Professional Writing Tips Links Gothic Forum

Go Back   Gothic.net Community > Boards > Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions This is a forum for members (new and old) to introduce themselves and get to know each other. Start a new thread and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about what you like and what you are into and such.

Old 02-25-2007, 01:35 PM   #1
Hades

Another baby-arrival, wieee

(I've removed the guiding questions but it's quite obvious i didn't come up with my mini-essay on my own)

Hi, i r Hades and i like to make telephone-flavored ice cweams. Stolen recipe yes, so sue me!
I'm a student with no job - unless you call me sitting my arse here a profession i watch movies, listen to music, play games, utilize Internet for various purposes, and sometimes i get off my lazy ass and read or write/draw.
Coming from Serbia, also half-Romanian (whoa Dracula roots, how cool is that?!?), currently living in Sweden. Yes, so so very goth.
The favourite authors whose names i do know and remember are the usually mentioned: J K Rowling, Anne Rice, Terry Pratchett... and whoever created the Berserk manga. Favourite films are none, i have many "fond of" ones though - main genres to mention are horror (surprise, surprise), animated stuff (cartoons, anime) and funny stuff (comedies and bad movies). At my wedding i want to hear music mutually liked by me and my significant other. At my funeral - music i like, probably. Though people might not know or remember what that is, in which case they can just play whatever they please. Heck, bring a DJ for all i care - i'd be dead anyways.